262-724-0080
P.O. Box 16
Twin Lakes, WI 53181
5225 Old Orchard Rd.
Ste. 23B
Skokie, IL 60077
200 W. Adams St.
Ste. 2211
Chicago, IL 60606
EN SP

free consultation

Call Us Today: (847) 966-0300

Testimonials

I hired Mr. Jonathan Minkus for a criminal drug conviction which I needed to be removed from my record that I had pled guilty to over seven years ago. Without going into too much detail about the difficulty of my case, I would like to emphasize how difficult it is to convince a Judge 7 years after pleading guilty to drop a charge. Well, Jonathan made it happen. As other reviewers have said, he is not the cheapest lawyer around. But guess what? When I got the conviction, I hired an affordable lawyer and was never told how negatively it would affect my future (believe me, the negatives were life-changing). Years later, Jonathan had to step in to fix it. Don’t waste your money somewhere else. Jonathan works hard to beat your case, is always available when you have questions or concerns, and honestly is one of the smoothest talkers I’ve met (reality check: even judges like to be stroked). I highly recommend Jonathan to anyone who has gotten into trouble and would like a way out. Jonathan sees the good in you and understands you made a mistake, and carefully makes the prosecution/judge see the same. I’ve given his number to all of my friends and family, and they know that if they’re ever in trouble, Jonathan is their man to call. I advise you to do the same. Before I hired Jonathan, I read some of his reviews and thought, all of this seems too good to be true. Well, let me tell you, folks, it’s true, he’s the real deal, and I can go on and on raving about him, and it still wouldn’t be enough for what he’s done for me. Thanks for everything, Jonathan. Seriously, if you’re reading this and are looking for a lawyer, Jonathan Minkus is your man!

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

Jonathan was great! He successfully reopened an old felony conviction of my husband from 2003! It was vacated and no longer a cloud over our future. Thank you so much, Jonathan.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

I hired Minkus to help me with some serious legal problems, and he was my last hope. Other lawyers told me they could not help me, but he did. Because of him, I no longer have any criminal record. he saved me. I highly support this man.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

The best attorney around helped me get my felony vacated and was easy to work with.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

I hired Mr. Minkus to represent me for a post-conviction petition to clear an old criminal conviction of mine. I spoke to many lawyers who told me it was not possible and Mr. Minkus told me that it would be difficult. Still, he was able to completely clear my record. He always returned my calls and his office was very easy to deal with. I cannot recommend his office highly enough. A fantastic lawyer and a very good person.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

I came to Mr. Minkus with little hope for the matter I had with a drug conviction that happened when I was 18. I’m now 29, so the case was a long time ago. He listened to my story and which in my mind I found impossible to get rid of, but he restored my hope and helped me till the end with the help of his fantastic assistant, Carol. With COVID-19 happening, we had bumps, but with every step, they were right there pushing me forward, and with God’s grace, they accomplished what I thought was impossible. Today I feel like I’m a new person ready to move forward in my life and join the army thanks to his fantastic work and knowledge. I 1000% recommend you trust me on hiring him for your matter, it was the best decision of my life. They work in and out to help you, and you will be pleased to have done the same as I did. Words can’t begin to describe how I feel in life now, and it’s thanks to Mr. Minkus and his team. May god bless you and the road you might be on, and they are here to help you. Just trust in the process and time. Thank you, Mr. Minkus and Carol. You were amazing. May God bless y’all

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

My immigration attorney suggested I call Mr. Minkus to help me get some criminal cases taken off of my record. When I went to see him I was hesitant at first because the other lawyers I had only got me convicted of cases. I trusted him and he did not let me down. he got each of my cases totally off of my record. highly highly recommend him.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

I highly recommended this lawyer! Mr. Minkus help me! I had a very difficult case. He gave me hope!! IF YOU LOOKING FOR A CRIMINAL LAWER HE IS THE ONE!! THANK YOU, MR.MINKUS!

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

He is one of the attorneys that really helped me. I dont know what I would do if not him. My case got vacated really quick. If you are looking for a lawyer with experience and that really cares about people you should hire Jonathan. Also his secretary Carol is a sweetheart. She will explain to you everything you need.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

I was referred to attorney Jonathan Minkus by my immigration attorney for a very old conviction from 2003. Mr. Minkus was able to get my conviction vacated very quickly. He was very upfront with the process as well as with any of the fees associated. He is very well connected, and I highly recommended his services. Thanks again Mr. Minkus.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

This goes back to 2003. Mr. Minkus got my Driver’s License back for me after it was revoked. Very quickly, too, considering the trouble I got myself into & the circumstances. Advised me every step of the way. Followed his advice to the *T* and all went well.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

5 Stars!

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

Today was a great day for us. Only because of the hard work and professionalism that Mr. Minkus did to make this day happen. After a long year of my husband’s CDL license being suspended. It was officially reinstated on the day that it was expected. We feel like things are going to finally change for the better because of it. Thank you again, Jonathan!

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

5 Stars!

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

Jonathan Minkus is a great lawyer, I highly recommend him to anyone that has any serious issues. Jonathan and his staff is very friendly and professional. I couldn’t be more satisfied with their help and service. Thank you!

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/06/2021

I am forever grateful for Jonathan Minkus and his assistance with my clemency petition. I found myself in an exceptionally troubling situation in which my legal status in the US was in jeopardy due to my criminal record. Per the advice of my immigration attorney, I engaged Mr. Minkus’s services in the hopes that he might be able to assist with a clemency petition. Mr. Minkus’s efforts toward my petition were remarkable. He was honest, thorough, and knowledgeable. Mr. Minkus worked with me directly and always made himself available for my questions and concerns. He put forth great care and attention towards getting to know me and the reasons why I was deserving of a pardon, and diligently and tirelessly worked for the success of my petition. I found him to be genuine, compassionate, and always felt supported and understood by him. I am overjoyed to share that my clemency petition was granted. Mr. Minkus has been such a blessing and I will be forever grateful for the second chance he helped to secure for me.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 01/20/2021

My wife and I have tried 3 times for her green card and was rejected three times because of some trouble she was accused of before she spoke English. I asked another Lawyer is there anything we can do and she referred us to Jonathan Minkus. We meet with Jonathan and said he might be able to help us but it would be difficult. Jonathan sure did what he said he could do. He had to fly to another state and negotiate our post conviction with prosecutors and judges he never meet before and 10 years after the false conviction that she was charged with. He worked a COMPLETE MIRICAL for my wife. With the change in Judgement that other Lawyers we hired over the years, who were never able to do anything but charge us money and she is now eligible for her Green Card. Thanks to Jonathon we can have a normal life without fears of deportation.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 01/26/2020

Jonathan helped me to vacate two of charges against me, and both of them are successfully vacated. I had a very good experience working with Jonathan and he is a very kind person and very considerate. I would like to highly recommend someone that has same situation as me to go get help form Jonathan.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 01/02/2020

For 6 years my wife and I tried to receive our Green Card. After being declined 3 times, I asked our immigration lawyer is there anyway to correct some legal issues my wife fell into before she learned to speak English. We were referred to Jonathan and he has done miracles in clearing her name so we finally have a chance at receiving our Green Card and moving on with our life. All my wife wants to do is receive her Green card and go home to see her mother she has not seen in 15 years and now we have a real chance at doing that. We highly recommend Jonathan Minkus for any post conviction relief. Without him we had no chance at this. Jonathan Minkus will help because of his full knowledge of the law.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 06/03/2019

Jonathan is not only a brilliant attorney but he is a genuinely good human being. A petty misdemeanor mistake was holding back our immigration process. We came to him seeking options and hope. Upon meeting Jonathan during our initial consultation, his overwhelming knowledge, positivity and kindness were on full display and we immediately felt hope again. I know in my heart Jonathan deeply cares for his clients, he addressed every concern we had regarding our case, without over promising. Jonathan’s practice is so specialized there are no attorneys I contacted that even thought they could take on our case. If Jonathan is kind enough to work your case, believe that there is literally no one else who could get the job done! Jonathan over delivered and for that my family will forever be eternally grateful! Jonathan thank you for everything!

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 01/12/2019

I highly recommend his services.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 10/01/2018

Jonathan was the only one willing to help my husband and me during a tough time. My husband was facing deportation and had no chance to beat his case unless Jonathan was able to vacate a previous conviction. Jonathan was persistent and genuinely advocated for my husband and family. Jonathan was able to vacate the 12-year-old conviction with DuPage County, giving us a fighting chance with immigration. Jonathan was the light at the end of our dark tunnel. We are incredibly pleased with his work and would recommend his services to anyone.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 08/22/2018

I hired Mr. Jonathan Minkus for a criminal drug conviction which I needed removed off of my record that I had pled guilty to over 7 years ago. Without going into too much detail about the difficulty of my case, I would just like to emphasize how difficult it is to convince a Judge 7 years after pleading guilty to drop a charge. Well, Jonathan made it happen. As other reviewers have said, he is not the cheapest lawyer around. But guess what? I hired a cheap lawyer when I got the conviction and was never told how negatively it would affect my future (believe me, the negatives were life-changing). Years later Jonathan had to step in to fix it. Don’t waste your money somewhere else. Jonathan works hard to beat your case, is always available when you have questions or concerns, and honestly is one of the smoothest talkers I’ve met (reality check: even judges like to be stroked). I highly recommend Jonathan to anyone who has gotten into trouble and would like a way out. Jonathan see’s the good in you and understands you made a mistake and carefully makes the prosecution/judge see the same. I’ve literally given his number to all of my friends and family and they know that if they’re ever in trouble, Jonathan is their man to call. I advise you to do the same. Before I hired Jonathan, I read some of his reviews and thought, all of this seems too good to be true. Well, let me tell you folks, it’s true, he’s the real deal, and I can go on and on raving about him and it still wouldn’t be enough for what he’s done for me. Thanks for everything Jonathan. Seriously, if you’re reading this and are looking for a lawyer, Jonathan Minkus is your man!

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 06/25/2018

I was wrongfully advised by an immigration lawyer to expunge my criminal record that consisted of a drug related charge in order to apply for residency. My wife and I quickly found out this was not true and were referred by two different lawyers (who did not know one another) to contact Mr. Minkus. We were without hope and filled with stress.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 03/28/2017

I almost never write reviews and when Mr. Minkus just finished representing my brother and I looked for him online I felt like I had to write this. Yes, he is not the cheapest lawyer around but he did exactly what he said he would do. My brother was being deported and we were sent to Mr. Minkus to try and fix his criminal record.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 03/28/2017

I hired Mr. Minkus a month ago after a convoluted incident that left me with criminal trespass and criminal damage to property, possibly pending a burglary charge. The confessions I had written and the police notes that were taken while I was in custody painted a very bad portrait of me and the system likely would have given me a severe sentence if not for

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 03/28/2017

My experience with mr. Minkus was outstanding. Mr.Minkus really help me with difficult criminal case for Resisting Arrest and extremely bad traffic ticket for agrivated speeding . I would recommend this lawyer to anyone who are in deep trouble. I would love to say again THANK YOU mr Minkus for Excellent work on my case.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 03/17/2017

I had a conviction in my record that affect my ability to get my citizenship. Mr Johnatan came highly recommend from my immigration attorney and he was right. Mr Minkus went out of his way to get my conviction changed to the level that won’t affect me anymore. I highly recommend his services.

Posted by a Client of Minkus Criminal Law on 03/14/2017

For Over 33 Years

Senior Partner Jonathan Minkus has successfully defended individuals charged with every conceivable criminal offense, from traffic misdemeanors to death-penalty eligible homicides.

We urge you to contact us for a FREE, confidential, initial consultation.

See How We Can Help

Change Your Future. Free Initial Consultation.
  • Call Us Today : (847) 966-0300

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Address :

TWIN LAKES OFFICE: P.O. Box 16
Twin Lakes, WI 53181

Contact:

Ph : (262) 724-0080
Email : lawyermink@yahoo.com
Call Now Button